So Long Summer. . .

I got a weather alert on my phone over the weekend alerting me to the weather front moving in earlier this week. According to the alert, temperatures were going to drop below freezing for the first time this week. I rearranged the breakfast room to make room for the geraniums and moved the geraniums off the deck back into the house for the winter. I also had one pepper plant that still had small peppers so I dug that out of the earth box and replanted in a pot and moved that into the breakfast room, hoping I would get a few more peppers. I will replant the garden tower inside at the end of the month.

Six of the 14 geraniums

I had propane delivered last week and will likely get the furnace up and running this coming weekend. Unless we have a reversal back to warmer weather it is time to turn on the heat as it was 51 degrees inside when I got up this morning.

And possibly big news coming . . . . stay posted.


One comment


Leave a comment